Who has been appointed as the fourth Deputy Governor of RBI?
Published on Oct. 8, 2020, 7:41 p.m.

M Rajeshwar Rao appointed as RBI Deputy Governor:

  • Government of India has appointed Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) executive director M Rajeshwar Rao as the Deputy Governor of the central bank.
  • The position had been lying vacant for more than six months after N.S. Vishwanathan retired on March 31.
  • Four Deputy Governors of RBI are M Rajeshwar Rao, M. D. Patra, B.P. Kanungo and M. K. Jain.

Read - 20+ Current Affairs - September 8, 2020 here: https://bit.ly/3dbcxMc

Attend - Daily Current Affairs Quiz - September 8, 2020 here: https://bit.ly/3nwqUj6